File No. 139
Dropbox Sign pricing, checked October 2026
Dropbox Sign is e-signature software from Dropbox. Essentials is a flat monthly price for one user, Standard is priced per user from 2 users, and Premium is sold by quote.
The short answer. Dropbox Sign pricing starts at $15 per month billed yearly ($180 a year) for Essentials, one user, or $20 billed monthly. Standard is $25 per user per month billed yearly ($30 monthly) for 2 or more users. Premium is quote only. The page links to a free plan. Read off sign.dropbox.com on 14 Oct 2026.
What each plan costs
| Plan | Price | Billed | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $15/mo | billed yearly ($180 a year), 1 user | Vendor page | |
| For one user: unlimited signature requests, 5 templates, template links, audit trail and email support. | ||||
| Essentials | $20/mo | billed monthly, 1 user | Vendor page | |
| The month-to-month rate for the same plan, 33% above the yearly rate ($20 against $15). | ||||
| Standard | $25/user/mo | billed yearly, 2 or more users (starting at $600 a year) | Vendor page | |
| Adds 15 templates, signer attachments, in-person signing, admin console and team features, branding, bulk send and reporting. The page says to contact sales for 5 or more users. | ||||
| Standard | $30/user/mo | billed monthly, 2 or more users | Vendor page | |
| The month-to-month rate for the same plan, 20% above the yearly rate ($30 against $25). | ||||
| Premium | not published | quote only | Vendor page | |
| For 5 or more users, shown as Get a custom quote with a Contact sales button. Adds unlimited templates, SMS authentication, single sign-on, advanced reporting, data residency and multi-teams. | ||||
Get an email if Dropbox Sign changes its price
One email when a price on this file changes. Nothing else, and one click to stop.
What the free tier actually allows
- The pricing page links to a free plan for people who just need to sign a document.
- The pricing page does not state the free plan's limits, so none are listed here.
- Separately from the free plan, Essentials and Standard can be tried through a 30-day free trial of the paid features; the page says no charge is made if the trial is ended within 30 days.
What the pricing page does not say
- Standard has a 2-user minimum: the card reads Starting at $600 USD billed yearly, which is 2 users x $25 x 12 months.
- Standard is self-serve only below 5 users. The users row sends teams of 5 or more users to sales, and Premium starts at 5 or more users with no published price.
- Paying monthly costs more: $20 against $15 on Essentials is 33% more, and $30 against $25 on Standard is 20% more.
- Select integrations (the page names Salesforce) are marked as an additional cost add-on, with contact sales for details and no price printed.
- Subscriptions renew automatically unless changed or cancelled in the account settings, per the page's FAQ.
- API use is priced on a separate API pricing page, not on this one.
What a team pays for Dropbox Sign
The sums below use the prices read on 14 Oct 2026. Standard is published for 2 to 4 users only, because the page sends 5 or more users to sales, so no published figure covers a team of 5 or 20.
| Team | Yearly billing | Monthly billing |
|---|---|---|
| 1 user, Essentials | $15 x 12 = $180 a year | $20 x 12 = $240 a year |
| 2 users, Standard | 2 x $25 x 12 = $600 a year | 2 x $30 x 12 = $720 a year |
| 4 users, Standard | 4 x $25 x 12 = $1,200 a year | 4 x $30 x 12 = $1,440 a year |
| 5 or 20 users | Premium, quote only | Premium, quote only |
Per month, 2 users on Standard is 2 x $25 = $50 on yearly billing and 2 x $30 = $60 on monthly billing.
Dropbox Sign cost by plan: which fits which team
- Essentials: one sender with unlimited signature requests and up to 5 templates. No admin console, branding, bulk send or signer attachments.
- Standard: 2 to 4 users who need team features, branding, bulk send, reporting and up to 15 templates.
- Premium: 5 or more users, or anyone who needs SSO, SMS authentication, data residency or multi-teams. Priced by quote.
The page defines a sender as someone who uploads, signs and sends documents or requests signatures. People who only sign pay nothing.
Billing details
The page loads on yearly billing. Monthly billing is 33% more on Essentials and 20% more on Standard. Subscriptions renew automatically and can be cancelled from the account settings. The 30-day trial covers paid features, and ending it within 30 days avoids a charge. API plans are priced separately. Taxes are not mentioned.
Other e-signature tools are filed in the contracts and signing drawer, including Docusign's price file and SignNow's price file.
If this one does not fit
- Docusign From $10/mo (billed annually)
- E-signature software with plans for a single user and for teams, as recorded in its Tooldossier file.
- SignNow From $8/mo (billed annually)
- E-signature plans priced as a flat monthly amount with unlimited users, as recorded in its Tooldossier file.
- PandaDoc Free, or from $19/seat/mo
- Document and proposal software with e-signature, priced per seat, as recorded in its Tooldossier file.
Questions
- Is Dropbox Sign free?
- The pricing page links to a free plan for people who just need to sign a document, but does not state its limits. Paid plans start at $15 per month billed yearly on Essentials. Read on 14 Oct 2026.
- What is the Dropbox Sign price per user?
- Essentials is one user at $15 per month billed yearly or $20 billed monthly. Standard is $25 per user per month billed yearly or $30 billed monthly, for 2 or more users.
- What are the Dropbox Sign plans?
- Three plans were shown on 14 Oct 2026: Essentials for an individual, Standard for a small team, and Premium for a large team. Premium has no published price.
- Does Dropbox Sign have setup, hidden or transaction fees?
- The page headline reads Unlimited signature requests with no hidden fees, and it lists no setup fee. Select integrations such as Salesforce are an additional cost add-on with no price shown.
- Is Dropbox Sign billed annually or monthly by default?
- The pricing page loads in the Billed yearly state, showing $15 and $25. A switch shows the Billed monthly rates of $20 and $30.
- What is the minimum number of users on Dropbox Sign Standard?
- Standard is for 2 or more users, and its yearly price starts at $600. The page asks teams of 5 or more users to contact sales.
- Does the signer have to pay for Dropbox Sign?
- No. The page's FAQ says people who receive a signature request pay nothing; they open the document from an email and sign.
- Does a Dropbox Sign subscription renew automatically?
- Yes. The FAQ says monthly and annual subscriptions renew automatically unless changed or cancelled from the account settings.
What this check confirmed
Read off https://sign.dropbox.com/products/dropbox-sign/pricing on 14 Oct 2026 from a US connection, in the Billed yearly state (as loaded) and the Billed monthly state, with four pricing questions expanded. Confirmed: Essentials at $15 per month ($180 billed yearly) or $20 billed monthly, for 1 user; Standard at $25 per user per month (starting at $600 billed yearly) or $30 billed monthly, for 2 or more users, with 5 or more users sent to sales; Premium as Get a custom quote; the 30-day free trial; automatic renewal; template counts of 5, 15 and Unlimited. Not confirmed: the limits of the free plan, which the page links to but does not describe; the price of the Select integrations add-on (marked additional cost, contact sales); Premium pricing; API plan prices, which sit on a separate page; taxes.
Figures on this file were read off the vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown. Prices change without notice; check before buying.
Price changed? Say so
No account needed. Reports go to a person, not straight onto the page.
Work at Dropbox Sign? Claim this listing to suggest corrections from a company address.