Checked against the vendor's own page, and dated.

File No. 132

Salesforce pricing, checked October 2026

Vendor pricing page Checked how?

Real prices · checked monthly Price changed? Work at Salesforce?

Salesforce is CRM software sold per user per month. Its sales product, Sales Cloud, has two suites and three larger editions with published prices. Only the cheapest one can be billed monthly; the rest are billed annually.

The short answer. Salesforce pricing for Sales Cloud starts at $25 per user per month on Starter Suite, billed monthly or annually. Pro Suite is $100, Core $195, Advanced $395 and Max $550 per user per month, all billed annually. A Free Suite is listed at $0, and trials run 30 days. Read off salesforce.com/sales/pricing on 11 Oct 2026.

What each plan costs

PlanPrice BilledCheckedSource
Free Suite $0 free Vendor page
Shown only as a column in the edition comparison table, at $0 per user per month. The table lists Slack Free with it. The page does not state a user limit for it.
Starter Suite $25/user/mo billed monthly or annually Vendor page
Listed: lead, account, contact and opportunity management, built-in sales flows and lead routing, AI that syncs emails, events and contacts, and dynamic email marketing and analytics. The page shows one figure for both billing choices.
Pro Suite $100/user/mo billed annually Vendor page
Listed: everything in Starter plus greater customization and automation, sales quoting and forecasting, and access to AgentExchange. Premier Support is marked as an add-on. No monthly rate is shown.
Core $195/user/mo billed annually Vendor page
A Sales Cloud edition. Listed: everything in Professional Edition plus Momentum and Premier Success, Slack Business+ and Tableau Next. No monthly rate is shown.
Advanced $395/user/mo billed annually Vendor page
A Sales Cloud edition. Listed: everything in Core plus enhanced security, more AI and expanded data capacity, Sales Programs, and Backup and Recover, Archive, Data Detect and Security Center. No monthly rate is shown.
Max $550/user/mo billed annually Vendor page
A Sales Cloud edition. Listed: everything in Advanced plus the vendor's full suite of AI, Agentforce for Sales and Agentforce Coworker, Salesforce Spiff, Sales Planning, Salesforce Maps, Slack Enterprise+ and 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year. Its button leads to a sales contact, where the other editions offer a free trial.

What Salesforce costs for your team

Yearly cost for 10 people, from the prices above
Plan YearlyMonthly
Starter Suitebilled monthly or yearly $3,000$250
Pro Suitebilled yearly $12,000$1,000
Corebilled yearly $23,400$1,950
Advancedbilled yearly $47,400$3,950
Maxbilled yearly $66,000$5,500

At other sizes, cheapest paid plan per year: 1 person: $300 (Starter Suite); 5 people: $1,500 (Starter Suite); 10 people: $3,000 (Starter Suite); 25 people: $7,500 (Starter Suite).

Taxes, add-ons and one-off fees are not included. Plans sold only through sales, in seat bundles or in volume tiers are left out rather than estimated.

Get an email if Salesforce changes its price

One email when a price on this file changes. Nothing else, and one click to stop.

Salesforce's pricing page as it appeared on 2026-10-11
Salesforce's own pricing page, captured . Every figure in the table above was read off this page. Open the live page to see whether it has changed since.

What the free tier actually allows

What the pricing page does not say

What a team pays for Salesforce

Salesforce cost is the per user rate times the number of users. The figures below are arithmetic on the rates read on 11 Oct 2026, in USD, before any add-on.

Edition 1 user 5 users 20 users
Starter Suite 1 x $25 = $25 a month, x 12 = $300 a year 5 x $25 = $125 a month, x 12 = $1,500 a year 20 x $25 = $500 a month, x 12 = $6,000 a year
Pro Suite 1 x $100 x 12 = $1,200 a year 5 x $100 x 12 = $6,000 a year 20 x $100 x 12 = $24,000 a year
Core 1 x $195 x 12 = $2,340 a year 5 x $195 x 12 = $11,700 a year 20 x $195 x 12 = $46,800 a year
Advanced 1 x $395 x 12 = $4,740 a year 5 x $395 x 12 = $23,700 a year 20 x $395 x 12 = $94,800 a year
Max 1 x $550 x 12 = $6,600 a year 5 x $550 x 12 = $33,000 a year 20 x $550 x 12 = $132,000 a year

Pro Suite, Core, Advanced and Max are labelled billed annually, so the yearly sum is the one to budget.

Which edition fits which team

  • Starter Suite: lead, account, contact and opportunity management, sales flows, lead routing and email marketing.
  • Pro Suite: the first edition listing sales quoting and forecasting and greater customization and automation.
  • Core: the first Sales Cloud edition, listing Slack Business+ and Tableau Next.
  • Advanced: adds enhanced security, Sales Programs and backup and archive tools.
  • Max: adds Agentforce for Sales, Salesforce Spiff, Sales Planning and Salesforce Maps.

Billing details and add-ons

The page shows no Monthly and Annually switch. Each card carries one figure and a billing label. It does not state a minimum number of users, a contract length or tax treatment.

Add-ons raise the per user figure. Agentforce for Sales starts at $125 per user per month, and the page says AI can be added to Core and above: a Core user with it is $195 + $125 = $320 a month at the starting rate. Premier Success Plan is 30% of net license fees: for 5 Pro Suite users at the listed rate, 30% x $6,000 = $1,800 a year.

Other tools of this kind are filed in the CRM drawer. Zoho CRM's price file and monday CRM's price file both publish monthly rates for every paid plan. HubSpot's price file is in the same drawer.

If this one does not fit

Questions

Is Salesforce free?
Partly. Salesforce's Sales pricing page lists a Free Suite at $0 per user per month in its comparison table, without stating a user limit. Every paid edition has a free 30-day trial with no credit card. The cheapest paid edition is Starter Suite at $25 per user per month. Read on 11 Oct 2026.
What does the Salesforce free plan include?
The page says little about the Salesforce free plan. Free Suite appears only as a $0 column in the edition comparison table, with Slack Free listed. Its other features are shown as check mark icons, which were not read, and no user limit is stated.
What is the Salesforce price per user?
Per user per month: Starter Suite $25 (billed monthly or annually), Pro Suite $100, Core $195, Advanced $395 and Max $550 (each billed annually). All in USD, read off Salesforce's Sales pricing page on 11 Oct 2026.
What are the Salesforce plans?
The Sales pricing page shows two suites, Starter Suite and Pro Suite, and three Sales Cloud editions, Core, Advanced and Max. A Free Suite also appears in the comparison table. Other Salesforce products are priced on their own pages.
What does Salesforce cost for a team of 5?
The Salesforce cost for 5 users is 5 x $25 = $125 a month on Starter Suite, 5 x $100 = $500 on Pro Suite and 5 x $195 = $975 on Core. Pro Suite and Core are billed annually, so $6,000 and $11,700 a year. Add-ons are extra.
Can Salesforce be paid monthly?
Starter Suite is labelled billed monthly or annually at $25 per user per month. Pro Suite, Core, Advanced and Max are labelled billed annually, and the page shows no monthly rate for them.
Does Salesforce charge extra for support or add-ons?
Yes. Premier Success Plan is priced at 30% of net license fees, and add-ons are priced separately, for example Agentforce for Sales from $125 and Revenue Intelligence from $220 per user per month. The pricing page names no setup fee.

What this check confirmed

Read off https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/ on 11 Oct 2026 from a US connection, with the currency converter on US Dollar (USD), the feature table expanded and four FAQ answers opened. Confirmed: Starter Suite at $25 USD per user per month, labelled billed monthly or annually; Pro Suite at $100, Core at $195, Advanced at $395 and Max at $550 USD per user per month, each labelled billed annually; a Free Suite column at $0 per user per month in the edition comparison table; the 30-day free trial with no credit card; the add-on starting rates; Premier Success Plan at 30% of net license fees; the notice that the page is for information purposes only and subject to change. Not confirmed: whether Starter Suite costs the same on monthly and annual billing, since one figure carries both labels; any monthly rate for the other editions; the user limit and feature limits of Free Suite, which the page does not state; which editions carry which check marks in the comparison table, because the marks are icons and not text; minimum seats, contract length, renewal, cancellation and refund terms; taxes. This file covers Salesforce's Sales pricing page only. Service, Marketing, Commerce and other Salesforce products are priced on separate pages and are not part of this file.

Figures on this file were read off the vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown. Prices change without notice; check before buying.

Price changed? Say so

No account needed. Reports go to a person, not straight onto the page.

Work at Salesforce? Claim this listing to suggest corrections from a company address.

Also in this drawer