File No. 145
Zoho Sign pricing, checked October 2026
Zoho Sign is e-signature software from Zoho. Paid plans are priced per user per month, with a cheaper rate when billed yearly, and a free plan covers a single user.
The short answer. Zoho Sign pricing starts at $10 per user per month billed annually ($12 billed monthly) on Standard. Professional is $16 and Enterprise is $22 per user per month billed annually. A free plan exists for a single user with 5 envelopes per month. Prices read off zoho.com/sign/pricing.html on 16 Oct 2026.
What each plan costs
| Plan | Price | Billed | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | free | Vendor page | |
| Single user only, 5 envelopes per month, signature workflows, reminders, audit trail and mobile and desktop apps. | ||||
| Standard | $10/user/mo | per user per month, billed annually | Vendor page | |
| 25 envelopes per user per month. Adds approval workflows, SMS delivery, recipient authentication, witness and delegate signing, an AI assistant and priority technical support. | ||||
| Standard | $12/user/mo | per user per month, billed monthly | Vendor page | |
| The month-to-month rate for Standard, 20% above the annual rate. | ||||
| Professional | $16/user/mo | per user per month, billed annually | Vendor page | |
| Unlimited envelopes and templates. Adds branding, signer attachments, multi-language support and reports. | ||||
| Professional | $20/user/mo | per user per month, billed monthly | Vendor page | |
| The month-to-month rate for Professional, 25% above the annual rate. | ||||
| Enterprise | $22/user/mo | per user per month, billed annually | Vendor page | |
| Marked Most Popular. Adds bulk send, SignForms, in-person signing, payment collection, QES, APIs and webhooks, white label and monthly complimentary credits. | ||||
| Enterprise | $28/user/mo | per user per month, billed monthly | Vendor page | |
| The month-to-month rate for Enterprise, 6 / 22 = 27.3% above the annual rate. | ||||
| Custom plan | not published | quote only | Vendor page | |
| Contact sales for custom pricing. Lists custom envelope limits, a flexible user count and tailored onboarding. | ||||
Get an email if Zoho Sign changes its price
One email when a price on this file changes. Nothing else, and one click to stop.
What the free tier actually allows
- The Free plan is US$0 and is for a single user only.
- It allows 5 envelopes per month.
- It includes signature workflows, reminders and notifications, signing with Zoho's DSC, an audit trail, cloud storage import and export, and mobile and desktop apps.
- Accounts that do not upgrade after the 14-day free trial are moved to the Free plan with their data intact.
What the pricing page does not say
- Standard is capped at 25 envelopes per user per month. Unlimited envelopes start on Professional at $16 per user per month billed annually.
- Monthly billing costs more: $12 instead of $10 on Standard (20% more), $20 instead of $16 on Professional (25% more) and $28 instead of $22 on Enterprise (27.3% more).
- Envelopes sent via API or third-party apps always consume Zoho Sign credits, whatever the plan. Credits are a separate add-on sold in denominations of 500 at $0.10 per credit.
- Local taxes (VAT, GST and similar) are charged on top of the listed prices.
- Bulk send, payment collection and APIs and webhooks sit only on Enterprise, the highest priced plan.
- Documents signed during the free trial carry a watermark, and the trial allows at most 10 users and 50 envelopes.
Zoho Sign cost per user for a team of 1, 5 and 20
Every paid plan is priced per user, so the bill grows with the team. The figures below are arithmetic on the rates read on 16 Oct 2026.
| Team | Plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Standard | $10 a month, $120 a year | $12 a month, $144 a year |
| 5 users | Standard | 5 x $10 = $50 a month, $600 a year | 5 x $12 = $60 a month, $720 a year |
| 20 users | Standard | 20 x $10 = $200 a month, $2,400 a year | 20 x $12 = $240 a month, $2,880 a year |
| 5 users | Professional | 5 x $16 = $80 a month, $960 a year | 5 x $20 = $100 a month, $1,200 a year |
| 20 users | Professional | 20 x $16 = $320 a month, $3,840 a year | 20 x $20 = $400 a month, $4,800 a year |
| 5 users | Enterprise | 5 x $22 = $110 a month, $1,320 a year | 5 x $28 = $140 a month, $1,680 a year |
| 20 users | Enterprise | 20 x $22 = $440 a month, $5,280 a year | 20 x $28 = $560 a month, $6,720 a year |
A yearly figure is the monthly figure x 12. Local taxes come on top.
Which plan fits which team
- Free: one person sending up to 5 envelopes a month.
- Standard: small teams that send up to 25 envelopes per user per month and need approval workflows or SMS delivery.
- Professional: teams that send more than that, since envelopes and templates are unlimited, or that need branding and reports.
- Enterprise: teams that need bulk send, SignForms, payment collection or APIs and webhooks.
- Custom plan: high-volume automated workflows, priced by sales.
Billing details
The page loads on yearly billing and shows a Save 20% label next to the switch. Month to month, Standard costs 20% more, Professional 25% more and Enterprise 27.3% more than the annual rate. The page does not state a minimum seat count.
Sending through the API or a third-party app uses credits on every plan. One pack of 500 credits at $0.10 each is 500 x $0.10 = $50. Enterprise includes some complimentary credits each month, in proportion to its user licenses; the page does not give the number.
The 14-day trial needs no credit card. After it ends, an account that has not upgraded moves to the Free plan.
Other e-signature tools are filed in the contracts and signing drawer. For comparison, see Docusign's price file, Dropbox Sign's price file and SignNow's price file.
If this one does not fit
- Docusign From $10/mo (billed annually)
- An e-signature tool with per-user plans, as recorded in its Tooldossier file.
- Dropbox Sign Free plan, or from $15/mo
- An e-signature tool with a free plan and monthly paid plans, as recorded in its Tooldossier file.
- SignNow From $8/mo (billed annually)
- An e-signature tool whose plans list unlimited users with a yearly invite cap, as recorded in its Tooldossier file.
Questions
- Is Zoho Sign free?
- Yes, there is a Zoho Sign free plan at US$0 for a single user with 5 envelopes per month. Paid plans start at $10 per user per month billed annually on Standard. Read on 16 Oct 2026.
- What is the Zoho Sign price per user?
- Standard is $10, Professional $16 and Enterprise $22 per user per month billed annually. Billed monthly, the same plans are $12, $20 and $28 per user.
- Is Zoho Sign billed annually or monthly by default?
- The pricing page loads with the Yearly switch on, showing the annual rates. The Monthly switch shows the higher month-to-month rates.
- Does Zoho Sign have setup, hidden or transaction fees?
- The page lists no setup fee. Local taxes are charged on top of the prices, and envelopes sent via API or third-party apps consume credits, sold in denominations of 500 at $0.10 per credit.
- What is the minimum number of users on Zoho Sign Standard?
- The pricing page does not state a minimum number of users for Standard. Its price is quoted per user.
- Does Zoho Sign have a free trial?
- Yes. The trial lasts 14 days, needs no credit card and opens the Enterprise plan, with a maximum of 10 users and 50 envelopes. Documents signed in the trial carry a watermark.
- Can a Zoho Sign plan be cancelled at any time?
- The page states that Zoho Sign is pay-as-you-go and that accounts can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time.
What this check confirmed
Read off https://www.zoho.com/sign/pricing.html on 16 Oct 2026 from a US connection, in USD. The page loads with the Yearly switch on; both the Yearly and Monthly states were captured. Confirmed: Free at US$0 (single user, 5 envelopes per month); Standard US$10, Professional US$16 and Enterprise US$22 per user per month billed annually; Standard US$12, Professional US$20 and Enterprise US$28 per user in the Monthly state; 25 envelopes per user per month on Standard; unlimited envelopes from Professional; credits at US$0.10 each in denominations of 500; local taxes charged on top; the 14-day free trial terms. Not confirmed: the Custom plan, which is contact sales only; the volume discounts, which are quote only; the API-only plan, which is mentioned but not priced on the page; any minimum seat count, which the page does not state. A cookie notice crosses the feature lists in the screenshot but not the prices.
Figures on this file were read off the vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown. Prices change without notice; check before buying.
Price changed? Say so
No account needed. Reports go to a person, not straight onto the page.
Work at Zoho Sign? Claim this listing to suggest corrections from a company address.